Council Contacts

OMA Council Members

Office Held Name Postal Address Contact details
President & OMA Delegate to WMA Lynne Schickert 11A Dandenong Rd, Attadale,
WA 6156, Australia
+61 8 9330 3803 (H)
+61 438 386 563 (M)
lynne.4@bigpond.com
Vice President David Lobb PO Box 814, Rarotonga,
Cook Islands
+682 26335
lobby@oyster.net.ck
Secretary Bob Schickert 11A Dandenong Rd, Attadale,
WA 6156, Australia
+61 8 9330 3803 (H)
+61 438 386 563 (M)
rschicke@bigpond.net.au
Treasurer Stewart Foster PO Box 8002 Urlich,
Hamilton 3245,
New Zealand
+ 64 7 843 6121
nzmathletics@xtra.co.nz
Council Member Wilma Perkins 4 Lawnton St., Daisy Hill,
QLD 4127, Australia
+61 7 3209 1131
wilmaperkins@me.com
Council Member Andrew Stark  12 Highcrest Heights, Westmoreland, Christchurch 8025,
New Zealand
 +61 3 338 0516
aws.resources@extra.co.nz
Council Member Mike Weddell 1 Haggard St RD2 Mosgiel 9092
New Zealand
+64 3 474 6413 (Wk)
+64 3 489 4887 (H)
mweddell@xtra.co.nz
Council Member & Statistician George White 12A Gulfview Road, Blackwood,
SA 5051, Australia
+61 8 8178 0639
gwhite@adam.com.au
OAA Representative Yvonne Mullins website:
www.athletics-oceania.com
oceania@attglobal.net
Webmaster Judy Farrell  15 Blackwood Drive, Pakenham Vic.,3810  +61 3 5941 9442
jbf3944@bigpond.com
Patron Jim Blair
Council Photo OMA Council Photo 2010

WMA Council Members

Office Held Name Email
President Stan Perkins stanperkins@me.com
Executive Vice President Margit Jungmann margit-jungmann@web.de
Vice President – Stadia Serge Beckers sergebeckers@live.com
Vice President – Non-Stadia Giacomo Leone leone.giacomo@libero.it
Secretary Winston Thomas winston.thomas1@btinternet.com
Treasurer Jean Thomas thomasjean@wanadoo.fr
For further information about the WMA Council and Sub-Committees see the WMA website

Oceania Region Representatives on WMA Committees/Panels

Committee/Panel Name
Anti-doping and Medical Roger Parrish
Law and Legislation Bob Schickert Bob Banens is on the Constitutional Transition Committee
Organisational Advisory Judy Cooper
Race Walking Panel Marion Buchanan
Records Committee George White
Stadia Committee Wilma Perkins
Women’s Committee Marie Kay